Newbie Softball DiscussionZ New to SFZ? Introductions and Newbie Discussions. There is no such thing as a stupid question in this forum.

Hello all and thanks

This is a discussion on Hello all and thanks within the Newbie Softball DiscussionZ forums, part of the Softball Forum category!
First I would like to say hello. My name is Steve and though I'm not new to softball or baseball ...

Sponsored Ads
Register to remove these ads.

Like Tree2Likes
  • 1 Post By oilslick58
  • 1 Post By elbman

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-14-2015, 01:52 PM   #1 (permalink)

Name: Steve
Default Hello all and thanks

First I would like to say hello. My name is Steve and though I'm not new to softball or baseball I am new to tournament and the more serious side of softball play. I've gotten a bunch of great info here so far and really like the site. The one thing I'm trying to figure out though is how the team rating system goes... I see A, B, C in some tourneys and D, E in others. Can someone dumb this down for a simple fella like myself?

Steve

SteveP is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-14-2015, 03:01 PM   #2 (permalink)
Star Player

Name: Tom

A is major League level on down. Every division is reputable per the rules change as you change division. Typically in A = unlimited homeruns down to E = homeruns is an out or sometimes out everytime that batter comes back up thereafter.

The other difference is amount of teams to go through for the crown. In A a state tournament may only have 5 teams but in E you can have 50 teams.

Everyone works to stay in the lowest division they can in order to be the strongest in their division until the sanctioning entity (like USSSA) ranks you into a higher division.

Don't let your MeatLoaf
AVALANCHE#50 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-14-2015, 04:26 PM   #3 (permalink)