Newbie Softball DiscussionZ New to SFZ? Introductions and Newbie Discussions. There is no such thing as a stupid question in this forum.

easton redline sz1-c "motherload"

This is a discussion on easton redline sz1-c "motherload" within the Newbie Softball DiscussionZ forums, part of the Softball Forum category!
I recently started playing slow pitch softball. I played baseball as a kid, and now I see that hitting in ...

Sponsored Ads
Register to remove these ads.

Like Tree1Likes

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-30-2013, 01:58 PM   #1 (permalink)

Name: Josh
Default easton redline sz1-c "motherload"

I recently started playing slow pitch softball. I played baseball as a kid, and now I see that hitting in softball is quite different. After a ton of batting practice I'm starting to to get more consistent with my hitting. I was never a power hitter in little league but now I am older, much stronger, and bigger. I know that base hits are very important in slow pitch, but I want to be able to mash one from time to time. So here is my dilemma. I have just been using the team bats, as everyone shares their bats. I have had my best success thus far with aluminum bats. I have tried the composites our other players have, but I just pop out with them. This weekend my buddy/teammate and I did a ton of BP, and to save his composite from wear, he found an old bat his uncle gave him and we started swinging away. Swing after swing I was destroying the ball. I couldn't believe it. With an old aluminum bat. So I googled the bat, a East on Redline sz1-c 34/28 end loaded Mother load. Come to find out they are actually pretty popular bats. I just figured it was an old "cheapy".