General Slowpitch Softball Forum Discuss slowpitch topics that don't fit in to other categories here!

Why Do You Play and /or Coach Softball?

This is a discussion on Why Do You Play and /or Coach Softball? within the General Slowpitch Softball Forum forums, part of the Softball Forums category!
For it is simple...Love of the game...Been playing and coaching hardball and softball along time....

Sponsored Ads
Register to remove these ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-12-2007, 03:06 AM   #1 (permalink)

Default Why Do You Play and /or Coach Softball?

For it is simple...Love of the game...Been playing and coaching hardball and softball along time.

CHAVBOSN4 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-12-2007, 03:35 AM   #2 (permalink)

Default I agree

Grew up playing baseball. Dad coached up until I hit high school. Started playing softball with guys from school and college. Now I've been coaching my kids (daughter for 4 years and son for 6 years). Also grew up going to watch my dad play ball.
tlize1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-12-2007, 03:52 AM   #3 (permalink)
SFZ Addict

Name: Devin

Been addicted to hitting ever since I was a kid. Almost no better feeling than hitting a ball. Obviously sex is better. The withdrawls we all have every Winter off season, I've ALWAYS had them, since I was young.

In My Bag
The Crimedog is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-12-2007, 04:04 PM   #4 (permalink)
BTB

Thumbs up

Friends, drinking, winning (hopefully, lol) the whole atmosphere and most of all... escaping life for a few hours every weekend!! Damn, I miss it alot!!

I hope all you softball whores are taking advantage of this nice weather and having TONS of fun.
Old 05-12-2007, 05:09 PM   #5 (permalink)

Good times, great friends and drinking afterwards
DaIrishman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-12-2007, 09:44 PM   #6 (permalink)
SFZ Addict

Name: Kris

Originally Posted by BTB