General Slowpitch Softball Forum Discuss slowpitch topics that don't fit in to other categories here!

Clincher Tournaments

This is a discussion on Clincher Tournaments within the General Slowpitch Softball Forum forums, part of the Softball Forums category!
I have been playing tournament ball for about 4 years now and majority of the tournaments have been U-Trip with ...

Sponsored Ads
Register to remove these ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-07-2007, 03:58 PM   #1 (permalink)

Default Clincher Tournaments

I have been playing tournament ball for about 4 years now and majority of the tournaments have been U-Trip with blue dot golf balls. This year alone I have played in 3 Tournaments all being clincher tournaments. I like to see the clincher ball making a comeback it really can determine who the good hitters are. We played this past weekend @ Jones Beach in the ABA Clincher series and I had my first look @ Abble Awning Boombah. I must say solid squad doesnt surprise me now how those guys competed with Creative & TNT. These guys where crushing the clincher like it was a blue dot, Shortstop doesnt realize how good he is & can play C ball and be considered great. Good job all around by ABA Tom for bringing the clincher back and The Abble Squad for taking the tourney.

Kearon007 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-07-2007, 05:41 PM   #2 (permalink)
Star Player

Name: jimmy

Originally Posted by Kearon007