General Slowpitch Softball Forum Discuss slowpitch topics that don't fit in to other categories here!

Bats, Rolling vs. Shaving

This is a discussion on Bats, Rolling vs. Shaving within the General Slowpitch Softball Forum forums, part of the Softball Forums category!
Hello everyone, I've played baseball all off my life but due to my career coming to and end, I began ...

Sponsored Ads
Register to remove these ads.

Like Tree12Likes

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-01-2013, 02:59 PM   #1 (permalink)
Banned

Name: Nicholas
Default Bats, Rolling vs. Shaving

Hello everyone,

I've played baseball all off my life but due to my career coming to and end, I began to play softball. I've been playing a few games here and there for a year now but as the time goes on I find myself more interested in softball by the day. Since I am new to softball, I have a few questions that I was hoping someone could help me with.

1. Which are the best bats out there for softball? (Easton, DeMarini, Combat Series, etc..)

2. I've heard a lot of talk about bats being rolled & shaved, which one is more beneficial & if you could afford to do both should you do it?

Thanks for the help!

Nickster849 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-01-2013, 05:41 PM   #2 (permalink)
OG SFZ Member

Name: B

If you played baseball all your life, you shouldn't need rolled or shaved bats. Actually, only those with no skills and small penises need rolled and/or shaved bats.
As for bats, most manufactures have good bats, the key is finding the one that fits you best. There are a million bats out there with different feels. Find weighting and balanced/endload that works well and narrow it down.
oppo, harry, defos and 2 others like this.
Stork is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-01-2013, 06:40 PM   #3 (permalink)

Name: Daniel