View Single Post
Old 11-29-2017, 10:53 PM   #1 (permalink)
Umpire0209#%
Member

 
Join Date: Nov 2017
Name: Cynthai
Location: Florida
Posts: 1
Default Interference interpretation

With runners on 1st and second, batter hits ball in the infield to second base. The shortstop steps on second for the force, but the runner coming in interferes with the shortstops throw to first. In the meantime, the runner from second kept going and scored. We interpreted the call as interference on the runner coming into second and called her out. Is the runner going to home also out, or is the batter baserunner going to first out because the throw that was interfered with was going to first?
Umpire0209#% is offline   Reply With Quote